If I have to clean, I want to clean cleanly….if that makes sense

If you are like me, you go to the grocery store desperately hoping to find products and foods that don’t contain a host of toxic chemicals. I mean, I’m trying to clean my house, not douse it in chemicals…am I right? So for a while I bought the “green” cleaning products at the store, but wasn’t too impressed with the price or the results. I had heard of friends making their own cleaners and thought I just didn’t have the time for it. I did switch to using vinegar instead of fabric softener, but that didn’t really involve any labor. I then saw some great blog posts that really encouraged me that it really isn’t that hard, and it is much cheaper. So I bought the basic ingredients I would need….and didn’t do it. Until I ran out of laundry soap and was too lazy to run to the store at 10:00 at night. I looked up a recipe, and it literally took me 5 minutes to make a batch of laundry soap. It probably took me longer to find a container to put it in than it did to make it (thanks to my wonderful organizational abilities…) The soap works great, and I’m proud every time I use it that I did it myself. So if you need some inspiration and some great recipes, I found an ebook from Mommypotamus.com that includes all the research on what ingredients to use and why they work. No Pinterist fails here! There is a free preview of the book you can download with a free recipe. Now, I want to know what you made and how you liked it! My next projects….dishwasher detergent and dish soap.

DIY-COVER-FINAL-211x300

Click on the book if you want to check it out! (She also has her DIY Organic Beauty Recipes ebook that I’ve just started reading. It’s fantastic as well!)

PAID ENDORSEMENT DISCLOSURE: In order for me to support my blogging activities, I may receive monetary compensation or other types of remuneration for my endorsement, recommendation, testimonial and/or link to any products or services from this blog.

Leave a Reply

